Students, Faculty And Staff Recognized At Student Leadership Breakfast

FREEPORT — Highland Community College held a Student Leadership Breakfast on Friday, April 29, in the Student/Conference Center to recognize individuals for their leadership in a variety of roles on campus and in student clubs and organizations.

Tim Hood, president of Highland Community College, recognized Alexa Buss (Lena) and Miranda Grisham (Lanark) for the Citizenship Awards. The Student Senate recognizedmass communication and speech instructor, Jim Yeager, for the Bert Tavenner Award and director of marketing and community relations, Pete Willging, for the Student Senate Appreciation Award.

Jennifer Roser, advisor for the Criminal Justice club, recognized Heaven Paul (South Wayne, WI) for the “World’s Best Club Vice-President”; Isaac Asche (Freeport) for “World’s Most Enthusiastic Co-President”; Joey Gullett (Freeport) for “The Jack of all Trades Co-President; Michaela Akins (South Wayne, WI) for treasurer and Rachel Clay (Dakota) for secretary.

Liz Gerber, vice president of student development and support services, and advisor for Student Senate, recognized student senators Joseph Domanski (Pecatonica), president; Rachel Carlson (Freeport), vice-president; Makenzie Heitkam (Freeport), secretary; Staci Hammer (Pearl City), treasurer; Alexa Buss (Lena), student trustee; and Kistin Dach (Freeport), Adam Jacobs (Freeport), Akia Jordan (Freeport), Mara Kuberski (Freeport), Thomas Rotello (Freeport), Farrah Stubbe (Lanark), Kyle Trumpy (Dakota), Rodney Voss (Freeport) and Elizabeth Walker (Lena) as student senators.

Photo caption: Students and staff were recognized at the Student Leadership Breakfast at Highland Community College on April 29, 2016.

Leave a Reply