Citizens State Bank Awards 13 College Scholarships to Area Graduates

LENA, Illinois – Leaders from Citizens State Bank presented $500 scholarships to 13 extraordinary high school graduates at each school’s awards ceremony and then recognized the recipients at a special luncheon Friday, June 8 at The Rafters Restaurant in Lena.

“We are proud to recognize these Class of 2018 graduates and are excited for their future success,” said Citizens State Bank President and CEO Amy Baker. “We had a number of exceptional candidates, and we were pleased to have awarded 13 college scholarships this year.”

Citizens State Bank, with locations in Lena, Stockton, and Freeport, awards a minimum of twelve $500 college scholarships each year to graduating high school seniors who have displayed excellence in academic achievement, community service, and extracurricular activities.

This year’s scholarship recipients were:

1. Cole Stykel, Aquin Catholic High School

2. Mary Fellers, Aquin Catholic High School

3. Bryn Schiffman, Freeport High School

4. Katelynn McIlwain, Freeport High School

5. Grace Bidlingmaier, Lena-Winslow High School

6. Kenneth Broge, Lena-Winslow High School

7. Michael Jones, Lena-Winslow High School

8. Noah Milder, Lena-Winslow High School

9. Dylan Dietmeier, Orangeville High School

10. Kaylee Broshous, Stockton High School

11. Megan Gille, Stockton High School

12. Emily Offenheiser, Stockton High School

13. Bryce Platt, Stockton High School

Leave a Reply