It’s Not A Big Town, But These Six Forreston Students Have Been Recognized As 2019 Illinois State Scholars

FORRESTON — No, it’s not a big town but six students from Forreston High School have been recognized in a big way as 2019 Illinois State Scholars.

Ogle County Life reports Forreston High School Principal Travis Heinz announced six Forreston students who were recognized as 2019 State Scholars. Those students are;

  • Bailey Brooks
  • Grace Carr
  • Mark DeWall
  • Braedon Fyock
  • Jacqueline Ludwig
  • Aaron Wubbena

This prestigious award is given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) which is recognizing 21,000 high school students from across the state as this year’s State Scholars.

You can read the full story here.


Leave a Reply