Stephenson County Committee Asks Individuals To Complete Short 12 Question Survey

Freeport – The Stephenson County Multi-Hazard Mitigation Planning Committee recently announced they have made available a survey for residents to complete and return.

The Stephenson County Multi-Hazard Mitigation Planning Committee encourages individuals 18 years or older and living or working in Stephenson County to complete a short 12-question survey. Responses will be accepted until December 18, 2015, at The planning committee encourages online submissions. For those without Internet access, paper copies will be available for pick-up and drop-off at the following locations starting December 4:

Cedarville Village Hall (430 W Washington St)

Freeport Police (320 W Exchange St)
Freeport Community Development Department (524 W Stephenson St, Ste 330)
Freeport Fire Administration (1650 S Walnut)
Freeport Housing Authority (1052 W Galena Ave)
Freeport Park District (1122 S Burchard Ave)
Freeport Public Library (100 E Douglas St)
Freeport School District (501 E South St)
Star Ambulance (3155 US Rte 20 W)
Stephenson County Farm Bureau (210 W Spring St)
Stephenson County Clerk and Recorder (50 W Douglas St, Ste 500)

Lena Public Library (300 W Mason St)
Lena Village Hall (122 E Main St)

Community Bank of Orangeville (401 S Church St)

Pearl City
Pearl City Public Library (221 S Main St)

Rock City
Tri-District Ambulance (108 Main St)

Community Bank of Winslow (233
Carver St)

You may contact any of the following individuals with questions or if you need help finding a survey to complete:

Robert Baker, Stephenson County, EMA Director, 815-599-0344,
Nick Jupin, City of Freeport, Grants Coordinator, 815-599-5810,
Daniel Payette, Blackhawk Hills Regional Council, Outreach Coordinator, 815-625-3854,

Leave a Reply