Highland Student-Athletes Receive Academic All-Conference Recognition

Freeport, Illinois — Thirty-three Highland Cougar student-athletes received Academic All-Conference Honors with all eight teams being represented for their academic accomplishments during the 2017-18 school year.

Student-athletes must have earned at least a 3.0-grade point average and passed a minimum of 12 credit hours in each semester to be recognized as Academic All-Conference recipients.

The following 2017-18 Highland Cougar student-athletes were named to Academic All-Arrowhead Conference:

Mya McKenzie – Women’s Basketball, London, UK

Emma Lindenmeyer – Softball/Volleyball, Amboy

Hallie Nauman – Volleyball, Amboy

Makenzie Robieson – Softball/Volleyball, Orangeville

Peyton Sorn – Volleyball, Forreston

Katie Stykel – Volleyball, Freeport

Allison Weegens – Volleyball, Lena

Kylie Fransen – Softball, Freeport

Kelsey Bollon – Softball, Orangeville

Lauren Cramer – Softball, Dakota

Rachael Wybourn – Softball, Lena

Emily Diffenderfer – Volleyball, Orangeville

Courtney Haas – Volleyball, Stockton

Mackenzie Kavanaugh – Women’s Bowling, Dixon

Ashley Knopp – Women’s Bowling, Dixon

Emily Suiter – Women’s Bowling, Mount Carroll

Taylor Winstead – Women’s Bowling, Dixon

Dusan Simovic – Men’s Basketball, Belgrade, Serbia

Luka Barisic – Men’s Basketball, Osijek, Croatia

Carter Budenz – Men’s Basketball, Freeport

Rod Johnson – Men’s Basketball, Sun Prairie, Wis.

Seongsoo Park – Golf, Incheon, South Korea

Carter Bukoski – Golf, Byron

Dakota Borman – Baseball, Freeport

Brandon Brown – Baseball, Elizabeth

Cameron Timm – Baseball, Forreston

Samson Wilkins – Baseball, Davis

Daniel Duda – Men’s Bowling, Freeport

Trace Ermey – Men’s Bowling, Monroe, Wis.

Jared Johnson – Men’s Bowling, Freeport

Kyle Krumme – Men’s Bowling, Yorkville

Bailey Luy – Men’s Bowling, Freeport

Matthew Pfeiffer – Men’s Bowling, Freeport


Leave a Reply